Awards and Challenges

The Quote Challenge

Today’s day 2 for the quote challenge, thank you Nelly Cherry for nominating me for The Quote Challenge.

The rules:

  1. For three consecutive days, you have to post a quote.
  2. Acknowledge the blogger who has nominated you.
  3. Each day you have to nominate three different bloggers.
  4. Let the bloggers know you have nominated them.

Day 2:

IMG_20160730_155532

 

This quote by Anne Frank is exactly what happens to me when I write. To be honest, this is my second account on WordPress. The first was there for a year and throughout the year the blog was empty. I didn’t publish a single post. The reasons, well, I didn’t have much inspiration and will in me to write a post. I was too much caught up with the “excuses” that I forgot the one reason to begin. When I made this account, the same happened for 15 days. On the 15th day of making this blog, few things happened that brought sudden urgency in me to write, to publish a post. I just had to.

Usually, whenever something bad happened, I used to cry alone. (Yep! this is the very reason why “rain without clouds” was written beside my name in retro section of school magazine.) But that day it was something different for me. I didn’t cry a single tear. I had this thrill, zeal and zest to start over. I simply switched on the laptop, logged in to WordPress and started writing. When I wrote, I felt so much positive vibes building in me. And the response I got was the cherry on the cake.

Till now whatever I have wrote, the posts I have published and the response I got, all of it made me so positive and happy that now, I look forward for each day. I can’t wait for tomorrow because I want to write. (Even though the grammatical mistakes keep peeping in now and then, I still choose to write… Or type?)

So, today’s lesson in Eloraquence’s class is – Do what makes you forget all the bad and builds so much energy in you that you no longer, for even a second, feel sad. The strokes on canvas, the strings of guitar, the ink and the quill, the mic and the stage; grab that one thing that makes you forget the time, makes you forget to eat or sleep. And you will realize that how much courage and talent you were born with.

Day 2’s nominees are:

Underrated Solitude

Autumn Chocolate Books

Harish KP