Happiness Tag

Awards and awards all the way….

I was nominated by two most talented, friendly and awesome persons whom I am glad to meet through blogging. Unnati (the face behind Stories From My Diary) and Anya (the 70% human and 30% unicorn behind Your Average Peahead).

If you want to read some heart touching, full of emotions creations check out Unnati’s blog. She portrays various emotions through her words like a pro.

And if you are looking for rib tickling, amusingly comical write ups, do check out Anya’s blog. While I am yet to find my funny bone, Anya has all 206 of them built with humor rather than calcium.

IMG_20160730_155621

I liked the idea of talking about what makes us happy and spreading happiness. Though, it took me ages to publish a post about it. As matter of fact and out for everyone to see, I haven’t published anything since the Jurassic Age. I will talk about it in the end of this post and also about some decisions I have made of coming month.

So, the rule book of The Happiness Tag says,

  • Name 5 things that make you happy.
  • Name 5 songs that make you happy.
  • Nominate 5 bloggers to continue the tag.

5 Things That Make Me Happy

  • Travelling 

Refer to getting posted every 2-3 years in the beginning of my life, I have always liked the idea of travelling and living in different places. Exploring is one of my really passionate dreams.

  • Eating

Not a pro foodie, but there are certain things that I absolutely love eating and gives me immense happiness. Ice cream, popcorn, white chocolate, fruits (mangoes, pineapple, watermelon leading the list) and Indian fast food (Because spice is my bae).

  • Reading and Writing

Obvious, isn’t it? That’s the reason (actually one of the many reasons) I started the blog. I treasure my thoughts as well as I get to read amazing contents written by really awesome people around the world.

  • Conversations

Not just any conversation, conversation with dept of ocean and meaningful insights, conversations that hovers your mind even after hours later the conversation is over, conversation that stimulates the soul. I may not be all talkative in person. But if you do manage to open my soul up and get me in flow, we can talk about anything and everything.

  • Helping

It is in the core of my nature. It is integrated part of my characteristics. The satisfaction and the happiness that I get helping out someone is priceless.

5 Songs That Make Me Happy

(I will have to check my playlist for this one. Hold on, just a minute. Uh! Here’s the first one)

  • Here’s To Never Growing Up – Avril Lavigne

Because growing up? Nahh.. I will remain kid at heart forever and ever. (I am a kid trapped in an adult body. Shhh… Do not tell anyone, ‘kay?)

  • Replay – Sean Kingston and Iyaz

I like its music and the singer’s voice. And also, I liked the creative way in which the song is written.

  • Roar – Katy Perry

Because I can relate to this song any day, even if I will be 70 someday, playing basketball on a wheelchair, this is the song that will be forever bae.

  • Heal The World – Michael Jackson

I deeply feel that this song is my purpose in life, period.

  • Who Says – Selena Gomez

This song is the ideology that I stand by and will do so throughout my life and after. You are beautiful soul, no matter what others say.

Lastly, 5 Nominees

(I am going to nominate 5 recent followers who, despite the fact that I have not posted anything since last couple of days, were generous enough to follow my blog. Thank You. I truly mean it.)

A Place We Like

Hidden Minds

Fatma Amin

Nikita’s

Silk Quilling Colors

~***~

Hello, everyone!

Firstly, I would like to apologize for not posting since past 4 days, apologies. My days were filled with dark, drizzling clouds (that led to heavy floods and now I am sitting on a tree with laptop, typing), so I couldn’t come up with any ideas to write about. Even if I did, my mind was not particularly cooperating with me. Pardon me, please.

Even though I didn’t post anything, many of you checked out my previous posts, liking and commenting on it. Those notifications really cheered me up. Thank you so much. You guys are truly amazing. I am glad to have you all around.

Today’s the last day of the month June. May be you know or maybe you don’t know, I had promised myself in the beginning of the month that I will post every day this month. And the result, 23 out of 30 days, I published a post on my blog. Good enough, huh? That’s like almost 75% (something that I haven’t scored ever since I went to college). Cheers to the Phoenix!

Also, I have added few widgets to the sidebar of my blog. I would like to know about your opinions on it. Does it look good? Or should I make few more changes?

And… What else? What else? What else?

Oh, yes! Tomorrow a new month is going to begin and I have made few more decisions on the same. Firstly, I will be keeping my promise and I will try to score well than what I achieved this month. Secondly, this month I am going to doodle and rant more, something that I haven’t done much on my blog.

If you guys have any suggestions and feedback regarding my write ups, posts, blog layout, anything and everything, do let me know about it. A warm welcome always awaits for such ideas. You can either contact me or comment below.

Apologies again, for not posting from last 4 days.

Again, thank you so much everyone for all the love and support.

P.S. – Please, ignore my typos. Generally, I triple check my posts before publishing them, still there are some mistakes that creep in. I am really tired today, so I am not even proofreading today, apologies.

Mistakes corrected! xD

37 thoughts on “Happiness Tag

  1. It rained so badly that streets were flooded is it? And that made you sit on a tree with your laptop? ;)
    Or is it the “better wifi at the top” funda? :p

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Life is full of ups and downs. But putting up a smiling face in any situation is what matters. :)
    Don’t let any disappointment affect you. As they say, life goes on. :)
    (I am sorry if I sounded like a philosopher)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. :D Thanks. Actually, my name is Mihaela, but everyone calls me Mia as no one can spell my real name as it is and I get angry because of this. So I decided to be Mia instead :D

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Areyy… Being a philosopher every now and then is good. Because if there were no philosopher, how could have despondent people find there path. Thank you so much for your kind words and support.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Of course, it is already! And if you don’t mind I’ve an idea for your blog. Tattoos have deep meaning behind them. So you can take 5-10 tattoos and explain the meaning they might carry. For example, since forever I want a tattoo of anchor on my wrist. For me it means to stuck to your roots and be humble. It also symbolises my deep love for sea.
    It’s just an idea and totally up to you to do.

    Like

  6. Yeah. I totally get tattoos for meaning. That sounds like a great idea. And I guess it doesn’t have to be limited to the ones on me. It can be others as well.

    And I did blog about my latest tattoo experience while you were gone.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Not at all. You can write about any tattoo, the one you saw on someone else, or on internet or the ones that you fancied sometime in life.
    I saw the post and I really liked it!

    Like

  8. You will get through the rain. It is not about sitting in the rain and waiting for it to pass; it’s about dancing in the rain and enjoying it.
    Thank you so much for your kind words! I really appreciate it!

    Like

  9. Your playlist, holy lord! B.O.M.B (‘Who says’ is such an uplifting song.)
    Also, sitting on a tree? How’s the network there?
    Such a happy post, for real.
    Thanks for the shoutout :’D
    And also, 23 off of 30 days? Mad inspiration to take from you. Great work!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Man! I’ll be honest, whenever I tried to reply you, I ended up reading your comment 10 times and I start flying like a brat, dreaming and giggling like an idiot and forgetting that I’ve to reply to someone!
    Thank you so much!!! I really am glad that you liked my post, play list and the 23 out of 30 thingy. :D
    And the network? Well, someone has jack in the leading network provider company ;) :P
    P.S. – I really like your DP!! Can we go out somewhere.. You know… Coffee… Movie… Anything you like? (asks like a hopeless romantic XD)

    Liked by 1 person

  11. What a brilliant idea – a happiness tag! I appreciate you nominating me but unfortunately I cannot take up the challenge. As a travel-blogger, I’m trying to stick with solely travel-related content. Besides, I’m publishing only once a month and I think that publishing something out of the blue might be confusing for my followers! Thanks again though :)

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Would you still jump if I said the mutual was feeling? <3 You're adorbs, man.
    Can you maybe fix up something for me, ya know? My network legit plays me like no other.
    Also, a movie and a coffee sounds 'pheeeew'. I'd love to go, man. We do that definitely, Kay's?

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Yippee!!!! Hahaha! It is always fun to talk to you. Thank you, buddy. It means a lot!
    I really look forward to seeing you for the coffee and movie (though, I don’t drink coffee or tea. I know, disgrace for Indians)
    Also, sending you lots of networks and signals XD

    Like

Leave a Reply

