The Quote Challenge

Hello, everyone!

Today’s the third and the last day for the Quote Challenge. Thank you so much Nelly Cherry for nominating me.

The rules:

  1. For three consecutive days, you have to post a quote.
  2. Acknowledge the blogger who has nominated you.
  3. Each day you have to nominate three different bloggers.
  4. Let the bloggers know you have nominated them.

Day 3:

IMG_20160730_155547

 

True, isn’t it? Whatever we do; we do so, solely for the reason – happiness, every action, every deed only for happiness; our happiness, our children’s, our family’s, friends’ and even sometimes strangers’. But, how many of us are genuinely happy?

I won’t be lying, when I say that every time I watch Lilly Singh’s trailer (I am too broke to buy the whole documentary movie) of her world tour’s documentary – A Trip to Unicorn Island, I have this huge adrenaline rush in me. I get emotionally involved with the each scene and every word said by her. Her life story; how she battled depression, fought for happiness and took up making videos so as to make others happy, is the thing that has been most influential on me. I would have been in some corner of the world with same old lifestyle, had I not known her. If I am writing today, it is because she motivated me (indirectly) to do what makes me happy.

“Superwoman! I am one of the million people saved by you. I thank you from the core of my heart!”

I would have been sad and depressed, questioning my life each day. But today, I wake up each morning with zeal to write and each night I go to sleep with the satisfaction that, yes, I have done something which gives me happiness. (Even though, I am still a lazy procrastinator who wouldn’t wake up early morning to get her body more functional.)

So, this is what I have to say today to you all, leave everything that makes you sad and depressed. Pick up that one thing that gives you immense happiness. Fight for that happiness, even if it means to fight the world. Don’t give up as long as you know that this journey will give you happiness that no other thing in this world would be able to give you. In the words of Superwoman, Fighting for happiness is one of the hardest things you’ll ever do in your life but happiness is the only thing worth fighting for in your life. And do not let anyone, including yourself; let you believe even for a second that you don’t deserve to be happy.”

Today’s nominee’s are:

Logan S.

Nashrah

VCreations

18 thoughts on “The Quote Challenge

  1. Thank you! Also, thank you for nominating me. It was fun as well learning to search for quotes and write my thoughts on them. Thank you so much for the opportunity.

    Like

  2. Exactly! You know? Superwoman is one living legend of spreading happiness and touching lives like no one did. I’m glad I found her and know her. Her message and vibes reach directly to the heart. “Happiness is the only thing worth fighting for in your life.” I stand by this ideology now and forever.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

