Awards and Challenges

Liebster Award

IMG_20160730_155652

Thank you so much Mrudula for nominating me. I am so glad and excited to answer your questions. :-D

 

Firstly, the rules –

  1. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 11 questions which are asked to you.
  3. Share 11 random facts about yourself
  4. Nominate 5-11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers.
  5. Inform the nominees about the nomination.
  6. Ask your own 11 questions to the nominees.

 

Now, time for answering the questions that were asked to me:

1.What does your blog mean to you?

Everything, ever since starting my blog, I have seen a positive change in me. I am more happy and confident about myself. Whenever I write a post I feel immense delight. And the response is the cherry on the cake. Hopefully, this blog will be my career, life and part of my everyday.

2.Tell me one thing that you love and one thing that you hate about yourself.

There was a time that I was made to feel bad about myself. So much that I started hating everything about me. I felt bad about how I am, how I carry myself, what I do. But recent events of my life taught me that first thing that you should learn in this life is – self love. I am starting to love myself. I look in the mirror, smile at myself, twirling my locks and loving myself more and more. <3

3.What is your most embarrassing moment?

Uhh.. The thing that I have learnt is no moment is embarrassing. It is just the way you look at that makes it so. Anyways, most of the “embarrassing” moments that happen will not even matter in next 5 years. Half of them will be forgotten, rest will be laughed at. So, why to think about anything as embarrassing, in fact, I say embrace the embarrassing and it won’t be half as bad as it felt at first place.

4.  One craziest thing you have done.

There’s bucket full list of craziest things that I will be doing in future. And I will make sure to share them with you all, so that, you can get inspired and walk out of your comfort zone.

5. Who is your idol and why?

There’s no one whom I idolize. But yes, there are people whom I look upon to get inspired, get back up and move on with my life confidently, energized and with strong will power. iiSuperwomanii (a famous, vibrant YouTuber), APJ Abdul Kalam (Missile Man of our country), Deepika Padukone (Bollywood actress), Megha Jija (My senior from college), My friends, My Family are the people whom I look upon to.

6. Do you have any pets?

Are fish pet? We do own couple of fish. If fish are pet then yes, I have a pet. :-P

7. What is the one thing that you want to achieve at any cost?

To be a famous, successful and rich writer, blogger, motivational speaker, to travel the world, meet iiSuperwomanii. Make my parents proud of me.

8. What makes you happy?

Making my people happy makes me happy.

9. What is your dream job?

I will announce to the world when I will have the appointment letter of my dream job in my hands.

10. Your favorite holiday destination?

Refer to my growing up and travelling in south before settling down in hometown, any place with beaches, scenic beauty, good food and great people would be my holiday destination.

11. If God asked you to wish for a super power.. What would it be?

An interesting question and being a Harry Potter fan I would ask, “Please make me a witch and get me a letter from Hogwarts(even though I am way older for an 11 years old).” :-D

11 Random Facts About Me

1> I would like to quote my very good friend for this one. And it goes as –

“Bad***? How-so-ever you try, you are such a humble soul; you can never be a bad person.”

2> I am a Gemini, a hardcore Gemini. That’s the reason I have so many multiple personalities hidden in me.

3> I have a really bad temper problem. This is why so many people get upset with me all the time and I don’t even say sorry. I simply smile, call them names, act crazy and then laugh uncontrollably with them.

4> I was extremely shy as kid, very loud as a teenager and now I am mix of both. I almost feel as a roller coaster sometimes, I go from high to low to screaming to extremely silent in fraction of seconds.

5> I love popcorn, when I go to movies it’s the popcorn that excites me more than movie. And the ice cream, the soft drinks, the samosa. I think I should go and watch a movie. ;-)

6> I am a big procrastinator, lazy person. I wouldn’t move from my place even to save my own life. Also, sleeping is something I am really very passionate about.

7> Just like writing, I love reading. When it’s my birthday, I expect people to get me books, a lot of books.

8> I am not a girly girl and I am not a tomboy. I lie somewhere in between of two.

9> I love guitar and I love swimming and I know nothing about both.

10> I extremely love singing the song We Shall Overcome. It makes me so positive and happy.

11> The whole list took more time than writing any of my post. Shemur! That was so hard.

Now, questions for the bloggers I am going to nominate.

  1. What does success mean to you?
  2. What makes you incredibly happy?
  3. Your favorite person in your life and why?
  4. One ideology that you would stand by all your life?
  5. How would you define yourself?
  6. Who/what is your source of inspiration?
  7. What are your thoughts on life?
  8. Your biggest aspiration that you would achieve at any cost?
  9. One moment that you are extremely proud of?
  10. A song(s) that makes you strong in the situation of despair?
  11. Had you not been a blogger, what would have you been instead?

And the nominees are –

Christina Silva

Steven Anthony

Harshuweb

Unnati Madan

Diksha Madaan

UnleashedForever

Thank you so much Mrudula for the opportunity. I enjoyed writing the post very much! People do check out their blogs. They are amazing people with amazing writing skills.

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a comment